

SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON THE ALASKAN WAY VIADUCT AND SEAWALL REPLACEMENT PROJECT AND

CENTRAL WATERFRONT PLANNING *

Tuesday, September 6, 2011 2:30 p.m. (After Full Council meeting)

Members: Sally Bagshaw, Co-Chair

Sally J. Clark, Co-Chair Tom Rasmussen, Co-Chair Tim Burgess, Member Richard Conlin, Member Jean Godden, Member Bruce A. Harrell, Member Nick Licata, Member Mike O'Brien, Member Staff: Laurel Humphrey, Council Clerk

Emilia M. Sanchez, Council Clerk

E-mail: sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov

sally.clark@seattle.gov tom.rasmussen@seattle.gov **Location:** Council Chamber, Seattle City Hall

600 Fourth Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Committee Chair Telephone: 206-684-880

Council Meeting Listen Line: 206-684-8566

Homepage: http://www.seattle.gov/council/

Call to Order

1. Chair's Report (5 minutes)

2. Public Comment

(15 minutes)

Video Archive: http://www.seattlechannel.org/videos/watchVideos.asp?program=





^{*}This meeting also constitutes a meeting of the Full Council, provided that the meeting shall be conducted as a committee meeting under the Council Rules and Procedures, and Council action shall be limited to committee business.

3. Briefing on Final Environmental Impact Statement, Record of Decision, Notice to Proceed 2, and Project Update
BRIEFING AND DISCUSSION (60 minutes)

Presenters: Ron Paananen and Linea Laird, Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT); Chris Dixon, Seattle Tunnel Partners; Robert Powers and Bob Chandler, Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT); Ben Noble, Dan Eder and Norm Schwab, Council Central Staff

Supporting Document:

- Final Council Briefing 09-06-2011
- 4. Executive Session on Pending or Potential Litigation (15 minutes)

Presenters: Councilmember Tom Rasmussen; Pete Holmes, John Shochet, Jean Boler, Gary Keese and Jeff Slayton, City Attorney's Office; Ben Noble, Dan Eder and Norm Schwab, Council Central Staff; Bill LaBorde, Councilmember Tom Rasmussen's Office

Adjournment