

The Honorable Jenny A. Durkan, Mayor City of Seattle

November 2, 2020

Mayor Durkan,

We the undersigned represent the leadership of the Departments and Offices of the City of Seattle whose work most closely aligns with the mission and operations of the Cultural Space Agency described in the attached.

Together we recommend the creation of this new entity, and we affirm our intent to support the launch and ongoing operations of the Cultural Space Agency.

- We commit to serving, or serving through senior staff proxy, on an Interdepartmental Team (IDT) dedicated to this work.
- We commit to identifying financial resources with which to support the Cultural Space Agency.

Respectfully,

Randy Engstrom

Director, Office of Arts & Culture

Emily Alvarado

Director, Office of Housing

Sam Assefa

Director, Office of Planning and Community Development

Jessica Finn Coven

Director, Office of Sustainability and the Environment

Jesús Aguirre

Superintendent, Department of Parks & Recreation

Bobby Lee

Director, Office of Economic Development

Mariko Lockhart

Director, Office for Civil Rights

Andres Mantilla

Director, Department of Neighborhoods

Robert Nellams

Director, Seattle Center

Nathan Torgelson

Director, Department of Construction and Inspections

Tina Walha

Director, Innovation & Performance Unit